Looks like it's connected with the ad agency Evolution Bureau ("EVB") (clients: [1]), the same people who did the Office Depot-braded "Elf Yourself" sensation [2].posted by Foci for Analysis at 2:16 PM on October 18, 2011 [1 favorite]
Why do I think it's EVB? This is the only other site on the same IP as manipulation.com, and manipulation.com is registered clearly to EVB. The agency's creative work is consistent with this project too.
[1] http://evb.com/work/ [2] http://elf.evb-archive.com/
||facebook.*$domain=~facebook.com|~127.0.0.1 if you're curious.The first link is a Facebook info gathering device.That's interesting. I went to the link, saw the little Facebook sign on the place you were supposed to click, thought "wait, they want to link to my Facebook profile? No." I didn't click on it. But is there anything to stop them from having an unlabeled clicky thing that lets them link to my Facebook page? Like, any time I click on something on a website, is there a chance I'm giving them access to me on Facebook?
been reading about some Internet stalkers in the PYF Trainwreck threadman sa is fucking gross
Everyone has a few favourite internet trainwrecks, people who like to make an rear end of themselves online and are subsequently ridiculed for it.chris chan stalker apologetics, ugh barff
The infamous Chris Chan.
« Older The Midnight Sun is a natural phenomenon that occu... | Clinton Foundation: Celebrity ... Newer »
This thread has been archived and is closed to new comments
posted by mrgrimm at 2:08 PM on October 18, 2011