In response to all the controversy that its move to a subscription payment system created, Adobe had promised that it would find ways to ensure Creative Cloud customers' work wasn't 'held-hostage' if they let their subscription lapse. This was particularly pertinent for users of Photoshop Lightroom - since it arranges your images and the corrections made to them in a database.
Now, Adobe has confirmed that its latest Lightroom update has made it possible for subscribers to keep accessing their images and edits, and continue using some limited functions of Lightroom once a license for it has ended. Core functions: notably the ability to use the Develop module, are unavailable once the subscription lapses, but users retain the ability to view, organize and export images.
« Older Bumber Shoot | egg donation: a journalist's personal story Newer »
This thread has been archived and is closed to new comments