Wow. that's weird. W-E-I-R-D. Beijing, China. posted by smackdown at 2:14 PM on October 20, 2000
One would think that a company like Adobe wouldn't be so careless, we all know that Microsoft forgot to re-register their passport.com domian name sometime last year... after that, one would imagine companies would be careful. posted by riffola at 2:28 PM on October 20, 2000
Uh, when I go to www.adobe.com, I see exactly what I expect to see. Acrobat, downloads, Photoshop 6 is here!, etc.
Nothin' Chinese about it.
Am I doing something wrong? What gives? Doesn't look hijacked to me... posted by beth at 2:38 PM on October 20, 2000
I could hijack a plane going to LAX and still have it land at LAX. He "owns" the domain, but hasn't re-routed it anywhere. It's still using Adobe's nameservers and so traffic is still being routed.
IIRC, this isn't the first time Adobe has been careless about renewing their domain names. I think they've let acrobat.com lapse in the past. posted by Aaaugh! at 8:46 PM on October 20, 2000
« Older "clouds and even rain showers seem to have been sp... | Woody, shut the f@#! up!... Newer »
This thread has been archived and is closed to new comments
posted by smackdown at 2:14 PM on October 20, 2000