Join 3,373 readers in helping fund MetaFilter (Hide)


Was this review helpful to you?
March 17, 2005 8:14 AM   Subscribe

MusicalGenius: What does a comedic genius stuck in lonely ol' Minneapolis do for fun? He becomes an ice cream eating, elephant fanatic who opens a Mashed Potato bar, of course. (Amazon.com)
posted by MotorNeuron (11 comments total)

 
hysterical! that barbie bed thing! : >
posted by amberglow at 8:22 AM on March 17, 2005


I popped this in, enjoyed most of the songs, but the whole time I kept waiting and waiting for the famous song "Are You Ready For Some Football?!"
I listen to it every Monday Night durring ABC's primetime broadcast of Monday Night Football. It has survived the test of time. It always gets me and my rowdy friends ready for the big game!


Perfect.
posted by bardic at 8:25 AM on March 17, 2005


Omaha Steaks Bacon-Wrapped Filet of Top Sirloin
Offered by Omaha Steaks
Price: $39.99

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

MMMMMMMmmmmmmm, February 6, 2005
I love steak! I love bacon! I also like waffles!
This is maybe the best steak I've ever had. I am from Oklahoma originaly and was raised on a healthy diet of steak, baked beans, and beer. So I know what I'm talking about here.


Allright, who's the mischievous mefite?
posted by letitrain at 9:01 AM on March 17, 2005


These are clever, but, ironically, more insightful than some actual reviews. A clueless, moronic review on Amazon might be funnier if it wasn't rendered redundant by people who write less insightful reviews without trying to be funny.

Try reading some of the one-star ratings for games like World of Warcraft sometime, incensed and outraged that not only does this online game require an Internet connection, but those sneaky bastards charge you money -- every month! (as it plainly says on the front of each box.)
posted by ticopelp at 9:33 AM on March 17, 2005


Genius. Reminds me of Lazlo Toth.
posted by Specklet at 10:14 AM on March 17, 2005


Is the waffle thing a metafilter reference?

It appears that he is still at it. Several of the product reviews appear to have been written today.
posted by MotorNeuron at 11:20 AM on March 17, 2005


It's pancakes, not waffles, damn it. Too much to drink this fine Irish morning.
posted by letitrain at 11:26 AM on March 17, 2005


I thought it was toast
posted by poppo at 11:51 AM on March 17, 2005


Jock Custow would be spinning in his watery grave if he saw this terrible Documentary about the ocean (for Finding Nemo).

Oh, I like that one...
posted by schnee at 11:55 AM on March 17, 2005


For more zany amazon reviews see Henry Raddick, previously discussed here.
posted by zorro astor at 12:32 PM on March 17, 2005


damn, I thought you were talking about Prince for a minute
posted by drunk7daysaweek at 1:08 PM on March 17, 2005


« Older Spell with Flickr! [via]...  |  Fascinated by glassblowing?... Newer »


This thread has been archived and is closed to new comments