McDonald's Fries NOT Vegetarian After All
While I realize that a large percentage of veggies avoid McDonald's on principle, an equally large percentage of them go there for the fries.
A McDonald's spokesman said the restaurant chain had never claimed to offer vegetarian food and that it freely provides ingredient information to anyone who requests it.
I can assure you that no where on that ingredient sheet does it say there's animal products in the fries. They went to a good deal of trouble to switch to vegetable oil
so they could say they were healthier.
If they've always contained the beef fat and they are not trying to hide that, then why the hell isn't it on the ingredient list?
posted by astrogirl
on May 3, 2001 -