Skip

2 posts tagged with nealstephenson by Potomac Avenue.
Displaying 1 through 2 of 2.

why dont you just speel in

Fans of Neal Stephenson and Greg Bear please take note: they are designing some kind of iPhone App. [more inside]
posted by Potomac Avenue on Jun 16, 2010 - 36 comments

Plurality of Words

Anathem, Neal Stephenson's new book, is stupendous, possibly his best.  But his acknowledgments page (summarized in the print version and as expansive as ever on the Internet Reticulum) might be even more interesting, and poignant, especially as an introduction to the niftiest piece of metaphysics in the book: the quantum effects  (PDFs) of consciousness among many worlds[more inside]
posted by Potomac Avenue on Sep 25, 2008 - 141 comments

Page: 1
Posts