The Prix Jack Trevor Story
December 11, 2006 5:33 PM   Subscribe

The Jack Trevor Story Memorial Prize "is generally awarded for a work of fiction or body of work which, in the opinion of the committee, best celebrates the spirit of Jack Trevor Story. The conditions of the prize are that the money shall be spent in a week to a fortnight and the author have nothing to show for it at the end of that time." The 2006 winner of the prize is Steve Aylett.
posted by Iridic (6 comments total) 3 users marked this as a favorite
The prize, which is awarded out of Michael Moorcock's pockets, currently stands at about £50.
posted by Iridic at 5:39 PM on December 11, 2006

Oh fucking WOOT! Steve Aylett is currently my favourite writer. My shelves are littered with his stuff and I just take down books at random, open them anywhere and laugh my butt off.
posted by RokkitNite at 5:44 PM on December 11, 2006

Never has a more appropriate prize been awarded to a more appropriate person.

Now to check out Mr. Story's material.
posted by Sticherbeast at 7:45 PM on December 11, 2006

The material is great.

posted by lupus_yonderboy at 11:36 PM on December 11, 2006

I've got to head out and pick up Lint ASAP.

Thanks Iridic!
posted by Mister_A at 8:27 AM on December 12, 2006

I've read several of Aylett's books--The Crime Studio and Bigot Hall are still my favorites, I think.
posted by Prospero at 8:39 AM on December 12, 2006

« Older The first knowledge village of India   |   The wilder planet of Roland Topor Newer »

This thread has been archived and is closed to new comments