Join 3,421 readers in helping fund MetaFilter (Hide)


What? For giving Star Trek a good review?
March 11, 2011 1:30 PM   Subscribe

The Plinkett/Nadine saga concludes... or does it?

Previously.
posted by ChurchHatesTucker (18 comments total) 2 users marked this as a favorite

 
Does this mean I won't have to hear any more about this guy's nonsensical ramblings?
posted by mgrichmond at 1:55 PM on March 11, 2011


It was funny as just a movie review but the whole subplot thing is... unfunnily weird.
posted by GuyZero at 2:00 PM on March 11, 2011 [3 favorites]


I.. what?
posted by odinsdream at 2:04 PM on March 11, 2011


I haven't wanted someone in a wheelchair in a movie to bite it so much since.... well, the mean old lady in Gremlins at least.
posted by MCMikeNamara at 2:09 PM on March 11, 2011


The "Emperor" character is played by Rick Berman, right?
posted by peeedro at 2:10 PM on March 11, 2011


Back when we didn't know when who @MayorEmanuel was, I said we could tell he wasn't from Hollywood because he knew when to quit a good thing before it got tired.

I'm pretty sure by the end of this that those at Red Letter Media have, despite what they may say on the outside, have gone Hollywood.
posted by MCMikeNamara at 2:11 PM on March 11, 2011 [1 favorite]


Pizza roll! Pizza roll right here!
posted by BeerFilter at 2:11 PM on March 11, 2011 [1 favorite]


Shame about the interlacing on that video though.
posted by BeerFilter at 2:12 PM on March 11, 2011


I haven't wanted someone in a wheelchair in a movie to bite it so much since ... well, the mean old lady in Gremlins at least.

Deeeea-gle! DeagleDeagle Deeeea-gle!
posted by adipocere at 2:13 PM on March 11, 2011 [1 favorite]


nice greenscreen
posted by empath at 3:03 PM on March 11, 2011


That was, uh, terrible.
posted by empath at 3:07 PM on March 11, 2011


That really was awful.

Why did they change his voice from that of a mumbling nerd to Jimmy Stewart?
posted by painquale at 3:23 PM on March 11, 2011


So, isn't the guy with the beard the guy who actually is behind Red Letter Media? I think he's the guy who goes around in the (now not easy to locate) NOOOOOO! video that I watched on his website from shortly after Ep III was released. The one where he goes around interviewing people on the street about how lame it was.

It's great that he's actually venturing into a bit of real movie making with the Plinkett character. But how on earth did Harry ever get up and down from his basement where he was keeping the women if he's in a wheelchair?

Still, I really did laugh out loud at least twice. That's worth points anytime.
posted by hippybear at 3:24 PM on March 11, 2011


But how on earth did Harry ever get up and down from his basement where he was keeping the women if he's in a wheelchair?

http://www.garaventalift.com/
posted by Phalene at 3:34 PM on March 11, 2011


There's a new web series of movie reviews by people attached to Red Letter Media. You can see Episode 1 here, reviewing Drive Angry and The Adjustment Bureau. It's not bad.
posted by hippybear at 3:53 PM on March 11, 2011


There are some alright moments, but yeah. not really worth the time. Kind of worth it just to hear him say "59 minutes!!" again.
posted by hafehd at 4:31 PM on March 11, 2011


Yeah, that was pretty bad... but I did laugh a couple of times, I do really like the gal Nadine and is was a damn sight better directed and entertaining that the Phantom Menace

(Hope it gets back to mainly the reviews and doesn't go the Chad Vader route which went from entertaining to unwathable)
posted by fearfulsymmetry at 4:48 PM on March 11, 2011


(Hope it gets back to mainly the reviews and doesn't go the Chad Vader route which went from entertaining to unwathable)

Yeah, I don't wath them either.
posted by ChurchHatesTucker at 5:25 PM on March 11, 2011


« Older Enrique Metinides: In the Place of Coincidence "On...  |  Here’s what we think the Edito... Newer »


This thread has been archived and is closed to new comments