Join 3,433 readers in helping fund MetaFilter (Hide)


OMG SCIENCE!
February 8, 2013 7:09 PM   Subscribe

Henry Reich of Minute Physics shares his favorite science blogs, video channels, and other resources on the web. (Minute Physics previously)

The list:

This List Is Incomplete:
Big Red Button - http://inception.davepedu.com
xkcd - http://xkcd.com/1131/
xkcd what if? - http://what-if.xkcd.com/3/
Saturday Morning Breakfast Cereal - http://www.smbc-comics.com/index.php?...
Empirical Zeal - http://www.empiricalzeal.com/
Sean Carroll - http://www.preposterousuniverse.com/b...
Terry Tao - http://terrytao.wordpress.com/2012/12...
Its Okay To Be Smart - http://www.itsokaytobesmart.com/post/...
I ¶#@*ing Love Science - https://www.facebook.com/IFeakingLove...
NASA Astronomy Picture of the Day - http://apod.nasa.gov/apod/astropix.html
Radiolab - http://www.radiolab.org/2012/dec/17/s...
HyperPhysics - http://hyperphysics.phy-astr.gsu.edu/...
The Scale of the Universe - http://htwins.net/scale2/
The Character of Physical Law - http://research.microsoft.com/apps/to...
Fake Science - http://fakescience.tumblr.com/post/12...

Youtube Channels

Veritasium - http://www.youtube.com/user/1veritasium
Sixty Symbols - http://www.sixtysymbols.com/
Periodic Videos - http://www.periodicvideos.com/
Crash Course - http://www.youtube.com/user/crashcourse
The Brain Scoop - http://www.youtube.com/thebrainscoop
Smarter Every Day - http://www.youtube.com/destinws2
Vi Hart - http://www.youtube.com/vihart
George Hart - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCTl0...
Numberphile - http://www.numberphile.com/
Vsauce - http://www.youtube.com/user/Vsauce
TED-Ed - http://www.youtube.com/teded
MinuteEarth - http://www.youtube.com/user/minuteearth
posted by ocherdraco (5 comments total) 41 users marked this as a favorite

 
I have nothing interesting to say, I just want to say THANK YOU for the awesome post, this is really, really fantastic, and I have the feeling that I won't be leaving the house this weekend...
posted by dubitable at 12:48 AM on February 9, 2013 [1 favorite]


Glad you liked it!
posted by ocherdraco at 7:01 AM on February 9, 2013


I loved the periodic table of videos when I was taking chemistry but everything else is new to me! This is so awesome, thanks for sharing it!!!!!!!!!!!!
posted by xarnop at 9:11 AM on February 9, 2013


Thank you! I love Minute Physics and will check out a few of these random links.
posted by Theta States at 10:29 AM on February 11, 2013


Wow, Minute Physics is way more accurate and nuanced than I expected from the length.
posted by DU at 8:27 AM on February 15, 2013


« Older Not little fluffy clouds in Arizona, but little sq...  |  The Dark Side of the Sun (Wiki... Newer »


This thread has been archived and is closed to new comments