The Rumpus: On your servers, do you save everything ever entered into Facebook at any time, whether or not it’s been deleted, untagged, and so forth?
Facebook Employee: That is essentially correct at this moment. The only reason we’re changing that is for performance reasons. When you make any sort of interaction on Facebook — upload a photo, click on somebody’s profile, update your status, change your profile information ...See Other Conversations About the Internet: 1, 2, 3, 4.
« Older Gordon is an open-source Flash runtime -- in JavaS... | Who says anarcho-primitivists ... Newer »
This thread has been archived and is closed to new comments